Notice on Temporary Exemption of K-ETA (as of April 1, 2023)

K-ETA will be temporarily exempted to the 22 countries/regions listed below starting from April 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024, as part of a plan to support the revitalization of the tourism industry in relation to commemorating 「Visit Korea Year (2023 ~ 2024)」.

Kindly note, if a traveler who is eligible for K-ETA temporary exemption wants to apply for K-ETA to receive benefits such as not having to submit an arrival card upon entry, he/she may apply for K-ETA and pay the fee.

X Previously approved K-ETA will remain valid until its expiry date.

Countries/regions eligible for K-ETA temporary exemption (as of April 1, 2023)

Asia (5)	o Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Singapore, Taiwan
Americas (2)	Canada, USA (including Guam)
Europe (13)	 Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, UK
Oceania (2)	Australia, New Zealand